Jennifer L. Hunt, MD

Jennifer L. Hunt is the Chair of Pathology at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, where she holds the endowed Aubrey J. Hough Endowed Professorship. Dr. Hunt was an undergraduate at Bryn Mawr College and then pursued her Masters of Education and medical degree at the University of Pennsylvania. She has held prior academic appointments at the University of Pittsburgh, the Cleveland Clinic, and Harvard Medical School. She is an internationally recognized head and neck and endocrine pathologist, and also board certified in molecular genetic pathology. Dr. Hunt has served on numerous committees with the College of American Pathologists, including the Curriculum Committee, Council on Membership and Professional Development, and the Publications committee. She has also been an active member of the United States and Canadian Association for Pathology, including past service on the Education Committee and as an elected member of the Board. She was elected into several leadership positions in the Association for Molecular Pathology, including most recently as the President of the organization in 2013. In 2014, Dr. Hunt was elected as a member of the Board of Governors of the College of American Pathologists and is currently serving in her first term. She has received awards for leadership, scientific contributions, and teaching, including the Lansky Award, the Arthur Purdy Stout Award, and the CAP Award for Excellence in Teaching. Dr. Hunt has authored over 150 publications in Endocrine, Head & Neck, and Molecular Pathology and Quality Assurance. Her research has focused on the study of tumor associated genetic alterations and mutations in neoplasia, with a strong emphasis on translational applications to improve and expand molecular diagnostic testing for understanding tumor pathogenesis, prognosis, and improved diagnostics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.